Faculty Directory

Dr. Philip D. Whitefield, Department Chair, Professor, Ph.D., University of London-Queen Mary College
142 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4420
(573) 341-6025
Fax:(573) 341-6033
pwhite@mst.edu
Research areas:  Physical, analytical, environmental, atmospheric chemistry.


Dr. Amitava Choudhury, Assistant Professor; Ph.D., Indian Institute of Science
337 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6332
Fax: (573) 341-6033
choudhurya@mst.edu
Research areas: Inorganic, solid state, and materials chemistry.


Richard Dawes July 2013

Dr. Richard Dawes, Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Manitoba
120C Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4451
Fax:(573) 341-6033
dawesr@mst.edu
Research areas:  Physical chemistry, theoretical spectroscopy, molecular dynamics.


Dr. Nuran Ercal, Richard K. Vitek/FCR Endowed Chair in Biochemistry; Ph.D., Hacettepe
University; MD, Istanbul Medical Faculty

234 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6950
Fax:(573) 341-6033
nercal@mst.edu
Research areas:  Analytical biochemistry, metal-toxicity, free radicals in biological systems.

 


Dr. Garry S Grubbs II, Assistant Professor; Ph.D, University of North Texas
246A Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6281
Fax: (573) 341-6033
grubbsg@mst.edu
Research Areas: Physical chemistry, advanced microwave spectroscopy, materials chemistry.


Dr. Shubhender Kapila, Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council (MSMC)
Endowed Professor; Ph.D., Dalhousie University
329 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6688
Fax:(573) 341-6033
kapilas@mst.edu
Research areas:  Analytical chemistry, environmental chemistry, and mass spectrometry.


Dr. Nicholas Leventis, Curators' Professor; Ph.D., Michigan State University
226 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4391
Fax: (573) 341-6033
leventis@mst.edu
Research areas:  Physical, analytical and organic electrochemistry. Sol-gel materials, polymer crosslinked aerogels, nanotechnology.


Dr. Gary J. Long, Professor; Ph.D., Syracuse
121A Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4438
Fax:(573) 341-6033
glong@mst.edu
Research areas:  Inorganic and solid state chemistry, materials science.


Yinfa Ma July 2013

Dr. Yinfa Ma, Associate Dean of Research, Curators' Teaching Professor; Ph.D., Iowa State University
320 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6220
Fax:(573) 341-6033
yinfa@mst.edu
Research areas: Bioanalytical chemistry, bioanalysis, and bioseparations.


Dr. Vadym Mochalin, Associate Professor; Ph.D., Nat. Acad. Sci. Ukraine
334 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6043
Fax: (573) 341-6033
mochalinv@mst.edu
Research areas: Materials for extreme environments, energy, biomedicine.


Paul Nam July 2013

Dr. Paul Nam, Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
314 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4441
Fax:(573) 341-6033
nam@mst.edu
Research areas:  Analytical and environmental chemistry.


Dr. Manashi Nath, Associate Professor; Ph.D., Indian Institute of Science
347A Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-7160
Fax: (573) 341-6033
nathm@mst.edu
Research areas: Nanoscience, nanomaterials, materials chemistry, and inorganic materials chemistry.


Dr. V. Prakash Reddy, Professor; Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
341 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4768
Fax: (573) 341-6033
preddy@mst.edu
Research areas:  Organic and physical organic chemistry.


Thomas Schuman July 2013

Dr. Thomas P. Schuman, Professor; Ph.D., University of Alabama in Huntsville
309 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6236
Fax:(573) 341-6033
tschuman@mst.edu
Research areas:  Materials science, surface chemistry, interfacial chemistry and spectroscopy of composites.


Lia Sotiriou-Leventis July 2013

Dr. Chariklia Sotiriou-Leventis, Professor; Ph.D., Michigan State University
130 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4353
Fax:(573) 341-6033
cslevent@mst.edu
Research areas:  Organic materials, physical organic and bioorganic chemistry.


Dr. Pericles Stavropoulos, Associate Professor; Ph.D., Imperial College of Science, Technology & Medicine
315-A Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-7220
Fax:(573) 341-6033
pericles@mst.edu
Research areas:  Inorganic chemistry, inorganic catalysis, bioinorganic chemistry, organometallics.


Dr. Jay Switzer, Donald L. Castleman/FCR Endowed Professor of Discovery in Chemistry,  Ph.D., Wayne State University
227 Straumanis-James Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-1170
(573) 341-4383
Fax:(573) 341-2071
jswitzer@mst.edu
Research areas:  Inorganic materials chemistry, electrochemistry, nanoscale materials, environmental chemistry.


Mark Van De Mark July 2013

Dr. Michael Van De Mark, Associate Professor; Ph.D., Texas A & M
2203 USBM #2
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4882
Fax: (573) 341-4881
mvandema@mst.edu
Research areas:  Polymers, organic electrochemistry, coatings, corrosion.


Dr. Risheng Wang, Assistant Professor; Ph.D., New York University
133 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-7729
Fax: (573) 341-6033
wangri@mst.edu
Research areas: Biochemistry, nanotechnology, nanomaterials, DNA-based assembly.


Dr. Jeffrey G. Winiarz, Associate Professor; Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
332 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-6733
Fax: (573) 341-6033
winiarzj@mst.edu
Research areas:  Physical chemistry, nanochemistry.


Thumbnail

Dr. Klaus Woelk, Associate Chair, Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Bonn
321A Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4420
(573) 341-4432
Fax:(573) 341-6033
woelk@mst.edu
Research areas:  NMR spectroscopy, physical chemistry.


Lecturers and NTT Faculty

Dr. Cynthia Bolon, Associate Teaching Professor; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Rolla (now Missouri University
of Science and Technology)
213 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4439
Fax: (573) 341-6033
bolonc@mst.edu
Research areas:  Nuclear chemistry, textile chemistry.


Dr. Terry Lynn Bone, Associate Teaching Professor; Ph.D., University of Missouri-Rolla (now Missouri University
of Science and Technology)
333 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4820
Fax: (573) 341-6033
tbone@mst.edu
Research areas:  Organic chemistry, polymer science.



Honglan Shi

Dr. Honglan Shi‌, Research Professor; Ph.D., Missouri University of Science and Technology
136 Schrenk Hall
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, MO 65409-0010
(573) 341-4433
Fax:(573) 341-6033
honglan@mst.edu
Research areas:  Environmental chemistry and bioanalytical chemistry.